New Building in the Wagner-Régeny-Straße

The construction works for the new office building in the Wagner-Régeny-Straße 16 at the corner to Hans Schmidstraße have been going on for several weeks. At the end of the week InSystems Automation will move into the new quarters. Besides more offices for the employees, the new construction provides more space for the commissioning and the tests of the proANT transport robots, as well as a coworking space, where the staff will enjoy a creative area to work and develop projects.

Start of the construction works for the new office building

If you drive around the Science Campus in Adlershof in these days, you will notice one thing in particular: Everyone is building, drilling and hammering everywhere, machines rattle and roar, heavy construction vehicles move material from one place to the next. In the Hans-Schmidt-Straße behind the building in the Wagner-Régeny-Str. 16, construction works for the new InSystems Automation office building also started on March 19th. Granted, the start was delayed, actually we wanted to begin over a month earlier, but we had to wait longer for the building permit.  Although we have been known for a long time that we wanted to establish a further, structurally identical building on the lot next to one we built 2017. We are building an extension of the current building, which InSystems Automation shares with ZeSys e.V. since December 2017, facing Hans-Schmidt-Straße

The topping out ceremony should take place in June this year and be celebrated along with the 20th anniversary of our company. If everything goes according to the plan, we can start moving at the end of the year.

New test track for bigger transport robots

For the actual tenants at Wagner-Régeny-Straße, InSystems Automation und ZeSys e.V, the new building means above all more room. InSystems Automation will occupy entirely the new building, but it will give back some offices in the first building and use there only two floors.

Torsten Gast, CEO at InSystems Automation, explains: „On the ground floor, we are planning an area for commissioning and tests for our autonomously navigating transport robots. So far this happens either in the showroom or in the repair shop; there is very little space there sometimes.”
The newly acquired areas allow eventually testing and demonstrating bigger transport robots such as the „proANT AGV 576“  for pallets.

Coworking space provides a modern working atmosphere

The new office building will contribute to a modern and creative working atmosphere. For this purpose, we set up an interdisciplinary coworking space, where the members of the different teams can discuss their ideas about a project around island tables. Gast explains: „Recently, our conference rooms are quite often busy because of meetings or customer visits. In the creative area, the people can be together for a longer period of time while developing projects. We will also have lounge corners for the meetings at the coffee machine“.

InSystems Automation keeps growing. For this reason, the repair shop, the warehouse and the online shop won’t probably move and will stay at Kekuléstraße 7 in the IGZ.

 

http://zesys.de

www.proant.de

https://www.insystems-shop.de/en

Büro-Neubau in der Wagner-Régeny-Straße

Die Bauarbeiten für den Büroneubau in der Wagner-Régeny-Straße 16 Ecke Hans-Schmidt-Straße sind seit mehreren Wochen im vollen Gange. Ende des Jahres will InSystems Automation die neuen Räumlichkeiten beziehen. So sollen neben weiteren Mitarbeiterbüros mehr Platz für die Inbetriebnahme und Erprobung der proANT Transportroboter sowie ein Coworking Space als Kreativbereich zum Arbeiten und Entwickeln entstehen.

Start der Bauarbeiten für Büro-Neubau

Wer dieser Tage über den Wissenschaftscampus Adlershof fährt, der wird vor allem eines feststellen können: Überall wird gebaut, gebohrt und gehämmert, es rattern und dröhnen die Maschinen, schwere Baufahrzeuge bewegen Material von hier nach dort. Auch in der Hans-Schmidt-Straße hinter dem Gebäude in der Wagner-Régeny-Str. 16 haben die Bauarbeiten für den Büroneubau der InSystems Automation am 19. März begonnen. Zugegeben etwas verspätetet, ursprünglich wollte man schon über einen Monat früher loslegen, aber die Baugenehmigung ließ auf sich warten. Und das, obwohl bereits lange klar war, dass ein weiteres, baugleiches Gebäude neben dem 2017 errichteten auf dem Grundstück errichtet werden soll. Es entsteht eine Verlängerung des derzeitigen Gebäudes, das sich InSystems Automation seit Dezember 2017 mit ZeSys e.V. teilt, hin zur Hans-Schmidt-Straße

Das Richtfest soll im Juni dieses Jahres stattfinden und mit den Feierlichkeiten zum 20jährigen Firmenjubiläum verbunden werden. Wenn alles klappt, kann mit dem Umzug Ende des Jahres begonnen werden.

Neue Teststrecke für größere Transportroboter

Für die jetzigen Mieter in der Wagner-Régeny-Straße, InSystems Automation und ZeSys e.V, bedeutet der Neubau vor allem mehr Platz. InSystems Automation wird das neue Gebäude komplett belegen und dafür einige Büros im 1. Gebäude, in dem aber 2 Etagen weiterhin von InSystems Automation genutzt werden, abgeben.

Torsten Gast, Geschäftsführer von InSystems Automation führt aus: „Im Erdgeschoss planen wir einen Inbetriebnahme- und Testbereich für unsere autonom navigierenden Transportroboter. Bislang machen wir das entweder im Showroom oder in der Werkstatt, teilweise ist das sehr beengt.”
Mit den neugewonnenen Flächen lassen sich endlich auch größere Transportroboter wie beispielsweise das „proANT AGV 576“ für Paletten testen und vorführen.

Coworking Space verschafft moderne Arbeitsatmosphäre

Der Büroneubau soll eine moderne und kreative Arbeitsatmosphäre schaffen. Dazu wird ein interdisziplinärer Coworking Space eingerichtet, wo Kollegen fachübergreifend oder projektbezogen ihre Ideen an Tischinseln diskutieren können. Gast erläutert: „Unsere beiden Konferenzräume sind in letzter Zeit sehr häufig durch Meetings und mit Kundenbesuch belegt. In dem Kreativbereich kann man sich auch mal für einen längere Zeit für eine Entwicklung zusammenfinden. Es wird dort auch Loungeecken für die “Besprechung an der Kaffeemaschine” geben.”

InSystems Automation ist auf Wachstumskurs, deshalb werden Werkstatt, Lager und der Online Shop voraussichtlich nicht mit umziehen und in der Kekuléstraße 7 im IGZ verbleiben.

Weitere Links:

http://zesys.de

www.proant.de

https://www.insystems-shop.de