Research

As a supplier of highly modern and innovative automation technology, InSystems offers the newest and most effective automation solutions to customers. To keep doing so in the future, InSystems is always interested in taking part in challenging national and international research and development projects to keep improving our technology and be a part of the creation of industry 4.0.

Over the years, InSystems has been a collaboration partner in several trendsetting projects. Some of the most interesting examples are listed below.

Current and concluded research and development projects

 

CrESt

Collaborative Embedded Systems

CrESt Collaborative Embedded Systems

InSystems Automation is, together with 22 other international partners from industry and research sectors, part of the research project CrESt. It is this project’s goal to create new methods and techniques for the development of collaborating embedded systems. Support for this endeavour comes from the government and the DLR. It is meant to last three years and has a budget of 24 mio euros. InSystems’ goal during this research is to improve our proANT transport robot significantly in several aspects. It shall, for example, become possible to program our robots to coordinate themselves as a swarm intelligence rather than relying on one central management system.

Further information about CrESt – Collaborative Embedded Systems
CrESt-Website (German)
InSystems News: CrESt sets new standards


LIAA

Lean Intelligent Assembly Automation

LIAA Lean Automation

The research project LIAA, in which InSystems was involved as part of an European consortium, started on 01.09.2013. Under the direction of the Fraunhofer IPA, researchers developed affordable robot systems and applications for assembly processes. The cooperation between humans and robots is meant to help combine human cognitive abilities and robots’ repeat accuracy. It was therefore the project’s goal to develop a standardized software-framework for assembly systems that is competitive, allows the creation of working spaces that can  be used both by humans and robots and especially considers application orientation and safety aspects. The project ran for 48 months and also contained the implementation of five demonstrators at five customer sites.
LIAA-Website


ReApp

Reusable robot applications for flexile robot systems based on Industrial ROS

ReApp

ReApp’s goal was to simplify the integration of robot applications via open integration platforms, system controls, semantic programming (e.g. Skill-Matching) and reusable, intelligent components. This was meant to make the use of robots possible even in small and medium enterprises. As a pioneer in the integration of transport robots in pre-existing systems, InSystems was more than happy to be a part of this project.
ReApp-Website (German)


WaProTek

Wandlungsförderliche Prozessarchitekturen (Process architectures beneficial to change and adjustment)


The WaProTek project aimed to enable organisations to identify areas where change is acutely needed using coordinated, change-beneficial process architectures. It was also meant to make it possible to compare these systematically with the services offered by suppliers and service providers. This should then allow the creation and professional implementation of economic solutions. To follow through with these goals, eight successful German companies and two research facilities worked together, InSystems cooperating with our partner LP Montagetechnik GmbH from Erlangen. Together, we developed the product-specific collection and analysis of quality-securing measures and data for an adaptive production system of electrotechnical products.
WaProTek-Webseite (German)

Forschung

Als Anbieter hochmoderner und innovativer Automatisierungstechnik ist InSystems in der Lage, unseren Kunden die neuesten und effektivsten Automatisierungslösungen für ihren Betrieb zu bieten. Um dies auch weiterhin nachhaltig gewährleisten zu können, ist InSystems stets daran interessiert, an vielseitigen nationalen und internationalen Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekten teilzunehmen, um unsere eigene Technologie weiterzuentwickeln und die Zukunft der Industrie 4.0 durch unsere Forschung mitzugestalten.

Im Laufe der Jahre war InSystems Automation daher Kollaborationspartner mehrerer zukunftsweisender Projekte. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie dazu einige der interessantesten Beispiele.

Aktuelle und abgeschlossene Projekte für Forschung und Entwicklung

CrESt

Collaborative Embedded Systems

CrESt Collaborative Embedded Systems

InSystems Automation engagiert sich mit 22 weiteren internationalen Partnern aus Industrie und Wissenschaft im Forschungsprojekt CrESt. Dieses hat zum Ziel, neue Techniken und Methoden zur Entwicklung kollaborierender eingebetteter Systeme zu erschließen. Das von der Bundesregierung und der DLR initiierte Vorhaben ist auf insgesamt drei Jahre angelegt und hat ein Gesamtvolumen von über 24 Mio. Euro. Ziel von InSystems ist es, im Zuge dieser Forschung die proANT Transportroboter-Technologie in mehreren Segmenten deutlich zu verbessern. So soll es zum Beispiel möglich werden, dass Roboter-Flotten anstatt von einem zentralen Managementsystem durch eine gemeinsame Schwarmintelligenz koordiniert werden.

Mehr Informationen zu CrESt – kollaborierende eingebettete Systeme
CrESt-Webseite
InSystems News: CrESt setzt neue Maßstäbe


LIAA

Lean Intelligent Assembly Automation

LIAA Lean Automation

Am 01.09.2013 startete das Forschungsprojekt LIAA, bei dem InSystems an einem europäischen Konsortium beteiligt war. Unter der Leitung des Fraunhofer IPA entwickelten Wissenschaftler kostengünstige Robotersysteme und Anwendungen für die Montage. Die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Mensch und Robotern soll dazu beitragen, die kognitiven Fähigkeiten des Menschen mit der Kraft und Wiederholgenauigkeit von Robotern zu kombinieren. Ziel des Projekt war es also, ein einheitliches Software-Framework für Montagesysteme zu entwickeln, das wirtschaftlich ist, Montagearbeitsplätze ermöglicht, die von Mensch und Roboter gleichzeitig genutzt werden können und dabei besonders die Anwendungsorientierung und die Sicherheitsaspekte betrachtet. Das Forschungsprojekt lief über 48 Monate und beinhaltete auch die Realisierung von fünf Demonstratoren bei fünf Endkunden.
LIAA-Webseite


ReApp

Reusable robot applications for flexile robot systems based on Industrial ROS

ReApp

Das Ziel von ReApp war, durch innovative offene Integrationsplattformen, Systemsteuerungen, semantische Programmiermethoden (z.B. Skill-Matching) und wiederverwendbare, intelligente Komponenten die Entwicklung und Integration von Roboteranwendungen zu vereinfachen. Dies soll die Verwendung von Robotern so auch in kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen möglich machen. Als Vorreiter im Bereich der Integration von Transportrobotern in bereits bestehende Systeme war es InSystems daher eine Freude, an diesem Projekt teilzunehmen.
ReApp-Webseite


WaProTek

Wandlungsförderliche Prozessarchitekturen


Ziel des Verbundprojektes WaProTek war es, Unternehmen zu befähigen, durch abgestimmte wandlungsförderliche Prozessarchitekturen in verschiedenen Ressourcenbereichen akute Wandlungsbedarfe zu identifizieren. Außerdem sollten diese systematisch mit dem Leistungsangebot von Ausrüstern und Dienstleistern abgeglichen werden können. Es sollte dann möglich sein, wirtschaftliche Lösungen auszugestalten und diese qualifiziert zu betreiben. Im Rahmen von WaProTek kooperierten dafür acht erfolgreiche deutsche Unternehmen und zwei wissenschaftliche Forschungsinstitute. InSystems Automation arbeitete zusammen mit  unserem Partner LP Montagetechnik GmbH aus Erlangen. Gemeinsam entwickelten wir dabei federführend als Ausrüster die produktspezifische Erfassung und Analyse von qualitätssichernden Maßnahmen und Daten für ein adaptives Produktionssystem eines elektrotechnischen Produktes.
WaProTek-Webseite