handling Cover Story

InSystems Automation made it in June in the cover and in the cover story of “handling”, just in time for the company anniversary and for the topping out ceremony. The topic of the June edition is the future of transport robots. The message is: the offer of platform producers on the market will raise, therefore the performance of integrators like InSystems Automation will be more and more important for the realization of holistic material flow solutions.

handling cover story: Future of the transport robots

The trade magazin “handling” belongs to the most important specialist media in its sector and enjoys a big reading circle. In its June edition,  the staff tackled the topic “autonomous transport robots” and asked InSystems Automation for an estimate of the trends and developments of the transport robotics in the next years. Below you can read an extract of the cover story.

The market for driverless transport systems (DTS) or autonomous transport robots booms. Just a couple of years ago, mainly stock-listed companies invested in this business. Today, thousand of companies want to make their manufacturing more efficient with the help of smart robot solutions. The trend can be explained by the fact that transport robotics are a major component of Industry 4.0. It is all about delivering the right material at the right time in the right quality. In the process, no sector is left out. Everywhere, where transports take place, an automation by transport robots is possible.

Platform producer vs. integrators

Furthermore, in the last years the number of platform producers on the market raised. However, we realize that the platform itself will not be the main focus in the future. Much more important will be the task of bringing together heterogeneous robot fleets from different manufacturers in an industrial environment, so that they can cooperate together. InSystems Automation’s customer don’t buy in fact a transport robot, but a holistic material flow concept for their production site. In fact, according to our experience, no two factories are alike. The local facilities and devices for the loads, transfer stations and conveyor technologies are always different. Meanwhile, platform producers like Omron, Stöcklin or ASTI work together with integrators like InSystems Automation in order to integrate their vehicles in the  specifical manufacturing environment and given software structure.

You can read the whole text in the June edition of  “handling”.

Further links:

Link to cover story (German):
https://www.handling.de/robotertechnik/fahrerlose-transportsysteme–wie-sieht-die-zukunft-der-transportrobotik-aus-.htm

Link to topping-out ceremony:
InSystems Automation – Topping out ceremony for new building

Link to product website:
www.proant-agv.com

handling Titelstory

InSystems Automation hat es im Juni auf das Cover und in die Titelstory der handling geschafft und das pünktlich zum Richtfest und Firmenjubiläum. Das Thema der Ausgabe beschäftigt sich mit der Zukunft der Transportrobotik. Die These lautet: Das Angebot von Plattformherstellern am Markt wird deutlich zunehmen, dadurch wird die Leistung von Integratoren wie InSystems Automation für die Umsetzung ganzheitlicher Materialflusslösungen noch mehr an Bedeutung gewinnen.

handling Titelstory: Zukunft der Transportrobotik

Das Fachmagazin handling gehört zu den wichtigsten Fachmedien der Branche und erfreut sich über einen großen Leserkreis. In ihrer Juni Ausgabe hat die Redaktion das Thema Autonome Transportroboter aufgegriffen und InSystems Automation um eine Einschätzung der Trends und Entwicklungen für die Transportrobotik in den nächsten Jahren gebeten. Nachfolgend lesen Sie einen Auszug aus der Titelstory.

Der Markt für Fahrerlose Transportsysteme (FTS) oder autonome Transportroboter boomt. Noch vor ein paar Jahren waren es vor allem börsennotierte Unternehmen, die in das Geschäft investierten. Heute sind es tausende von Unternehmen, die ihre Produktion durch intelligente Roboterlösungen effizienter gestalten wollen. Die Entwicklung erklärt sich dadurch, dass Transportrobotik ein integraler Bestandteil von Industrie 4.0 ist. Es geht darum, das richtige Material zur richtigen Maschine zur richtigen Zeit in richtiger Qualität abzuliefern. Dabei ist keine Branche ausgenommen. Überall, wo Transporte stattfinden, lässt sich über eine Automatisierung durch Transportroboter nachdenken.

Plattformhersteller versus Integratoren

In den letzten Jahren hat außerdem die Anzahl an Plattformherstellern für Transportroboter im Markt zugenommen. Dabei ist allerdings festzustellen, dass die Plattform an sich in Zukunft nicht entscheidend sein wird. Vielmehr wird es darum gehen, wie man im industriellen Kontext heterogene Roboterflotten von verschiedenen Anbietern zusammenbringt, die miteinander kollaborieren können. Die Kunden von InSystems Automation kaufen daher nicht in erster Linie einen Transportroboter, sondern ein ganzheitliches Materialflusskonzept für ihre Produktion. Denn erfahrungsgemäß gleicht keine Fabrik der anderen. Immer sind die örtlichen Gegebenheiten und Anforderungen mit Blick auf Lasten, Übergabestationen, Fördertechnik unterschiedlich. Inzwischen arbeiten Plattformhersteller wie Omron, Stöcklin oder ASTI mit Integratoren wie InSystems Automation zusammen, um ihre Fahrzeuge in die spezifische Fertigungsumgebung und vorhandene Softwarestruktur einzubinden.

Den vollständigen Text lesen sie in der Juni Ausgabe der handling.

Weitere Links:

Link zur Titelstory
https://www.handling.de/robotertechnik/fahrerlose-transportsysteme–wie-sieht-die-zukunft-der-transportrobotik-aus-.htm

Link zum Richtfest
InSystems Automation – Richtfest für Büro-Neubau

Link zur Produktseite
www.proant.de