InSystems Automation will become a member of ASTI Mobile Robotics Group

InSystems Automation GmbH will be integrated within ASTI Mobile Robotics Group, strengthening the Group international position, the highly qualified team and broadening the mobile robots’ portfolio. The acquisition will facilitate ASTI’s access to the German and US market, boost its presence in Central Europe and reinforce its European leadership as a supplier of Automated Guided Vehicles.

Acquisition Agreement Signed

On October 10th 2019, ASTI Mobile Robotics Group and InSystems Automation signed the agreement for the acquisition of the German company by the Spanish Group.

With this step, both companies pursue the target of a strong internationalization and the possibility to expand into unexplored growing markets  like the US, but also markets in other European regions. The group has now headquarters in  Burgos und Madrid (Spain), Berlin (Germany), Mulhouse (France) and in North Carolina (USA) as well as team of over 300 employees.

Verónica Pascual, CEO of ASTI Mobile Robotics said “This event will strengthen our company by allowing a market access for our complementary product portfolio and maximizing our R&D capacities”.

Henry Stubert added: “Our companies don’t only match perfectly in the portfolio, but also in the corporate culture.” Torsten Gast added: “The demand for our AGVs  is huge and we are glad to be able to rely on these big production capacities now.”

After the acquisition, the ASTI group has now the broadest range of automated vehicles with various navigation systems in the market. It has a manufacturing capacity of several thousand vehicles per year and runs a joint R&D strategy that will be reinforcing its market value proposition. Always driven by a customer centric common culture, it consolidates its services in Europe and in the US.

The corporate merger allows exchanging and developing top cutting-edge technologies, increasing our manufacturing capacities and offering our customers a wide product range of AGVs. InSystems Automation’s team is glad to join the strong team of ASTI Mobile Robotics with more than 220 high-qualified employees.  The future of InSystems Automation is now ensured by a strong partner and we get the chance to be always a step ahead of the market.

We believe that this merger will generate a strong positive influence for both companies, our partners and our customers, since we are driven by customer satisfaction.

What changes for our customers, partners and suppliers?

Nothing.

InSystems Automation GmbH remains unchanged and Torsten Gast und Henry Stubert are still managing directors. Only the shareholders changed.

InSystems Automation GmbH operates a small unity within ASTI Mobile Robotics Group and will continue to plan Driverless Transport Systems on its own, to achieve developing performances and to organize projects.
The proANT transport robots will be further developed, custom-tailored and supported by the customer service.
InSystems Automation will develop new models and an universal fleet control even in the future.

Additionally, our portfolio expands with the ASTI models i.e. for heavier loads, for outdoor use, to drive underneath obstacles and with other navigation technologies (rail-borne).

All offers keep the validity and running projects will be carried out without any changes.

About ASTI Mobile Robotics Group

https://asti.es/en

ASTI Mobile Robotics Group, transforming the future together, is an international group of mobile robotics companies. Its engineering team analyses, designs, manufactures, deploys and maintains AGV-based intralogistics systems used to move materials and products from one location to another within companies.

Offering the market’s widest range of driverless vehicles, ASTI MR Group has been named Europe’s leading mobile-robot manufacturer for a third consecutive year. The firm is an expert in industrial connectivity and mobile-robot data analytics. ASTI Mobile Robotics Group comprises ASTI Mobile Robotics (with sites in Burgos and Madrid) and ASTI France Mobile Robotics.

With a history stretching back more than 35 years, ASTI Mobile Robotics Group forms part of ASTI TechGroup, a technology and digital transformation holding with an offering that ranges from kaizen and lean industrial consulting (via ASTI Consulting Service) through to mobile robotics applications in a variety of fields (via ASTI Technologies Distribution).

Meanwhile, aware of the challenges that digital transformation brings, ASTI Talent & Tech Foundation works to promote STEM vocations among young people through programs like STEAM Talent Kids, STEM Talent Girl and ASTI Challenge.

InSystems Automation wird Mitglied der ASTI Mobile Robotics Group

InSystems Automation GmbH wird in die ASTI Mobile Robotics Group integriert und die internationale Position der Gruppe, das hochqualifizierte Team verstärken sowie das Portfolio an mobile Robotern erweitern. Die Übernahme wird ASTIs Zugang zum deutschen und US-Markt erleichtern, ihre Stellung in Mitteleuropa voranbringen und ihre marktbeherrschende Position als Hersteller von fahrerlosen Transportfahrzeuge verstärken.

Vertrag zur Übernahme unterschrieben

Am 10. Oktober 2019 haben ASTI Mobile Robotics Group und InSystems Automation den Vertrag zur Übernahme des deutschen Unternehmens in die spanische Unternehmensgruppe unterschrieben.

Mit diesem Schritt verfolgen beide Unternehmen das Ziel einer starken Internationalisierung und die Möglichkeit, sich in bisher unerschlossene Wachstumsmärkte wie den USA, aber auch anderen Teilen von Europa auszudehnen. Die Gruppe verfügt nun über Niederlassungen in Burgos und Madrid (Spanien), Berlin (Deutschland), Mulhouse (Frankreich) und in North Carolina (USA), mit einem Team von über 300 Mitarbeitern.

Verónica Pascual, CEO der ASTI Mobile Robotics sagte “Diese Entwicklung wird unsere Unternehmen stärken, indem sie den Marktzugang für unser ergänzendes Produktportfolio ermöglicht und unsere F&E-Kapazitäten maximiert”.

Henry Stubert fügte hinzu: “Unsere Unternehmen passen nicht nur im Portfolio, sondern auch bei der Unternehmenskultur perfekt zusammen“. Torsten Gast ergänzte: “Die Nachfrage nach unseren AGVs ist enorm und wir freuen uns, dass wir jetzt auf solche großen Fertigungskapazitäten zurückgreifen können.”

Nach der Übernahme verfügt die ASTI Gruppe mit ihren hoch qualifizierten Mitarbeitern über das breiteste Sortiment an automatisierten fahrerlosen Fahrzeugen mit verschiedenen Navigationssystemen auf dem Markt. Sie hat eine Produktionskapazität von mehreren tausend Fahrzeugen pro Jahr und wendet eine gemeinsame F&E-Strategie an, die ihr Wertangebot auf dem Markt noch attraktiver machen wird. Immer von einer kundenorientierten, gemeinsamen Unternehmenskultur angetrieben, baut sie ihre Präsenz in Europa und in den USA auf.

Durch den Zusammenschluss ist es uns möglich, Spitzentechnologien auszutauschen und auszubauen, die Produktionskapazität deutlich zu steigern und unseren Kunden eine größere Produktpalette an AGVs anzubieten. Das Team von InSystems Automation freut sich darauf, in die starke Gruppe um ASTI Mobile Robotics mit über 220 hochqualifizierten Mitarbeitern aufgenommen zu werden. So wird die Zukunft von InSystems Automation durch einen starken Partner gesichert und haben die Chance, dem Markt immer einen Schritt voraus sein.

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass dieser Zusammenschluss einen starken positiven Einfluss auf unsere beiden Unternehmen, unsere Partner und unsere Kunden haben wird, denn Kundenzufriedenheit ist unser Antrieb.

Was ändert sich für unsere Kunden, Partner und Lieferanten?

Nichts.

Die InSystems Automation GmbH bleibt bestehen und Torsten Gast und Henry Stubert bleiben die Geschäftsführer. Lediglich die Gesellschafter haben sich geändert.

Die InSystems Automation GmbH agiert als eigene Einheit innerhalb der ASTI Mobile Robotics Group und wird weiterhin eigenständig FTS Projekte planen, Entwicklungsleistungen erbringen und Projekte realisieren.
Die proANT Transportroboter werden weiterentwickelt und kundenspezifisch angepasst und im Service betreut.
InSystems Automation wird auch zukünftig neue Modelle und eine universelle  Flottensteuerung entwickeln.

Zusätzlich erweitert sich unser AGV Portfolio um die ASTI-Modelle z.B. für größere Lasten, für Outdooreinsatz, zum Unterfahren und mit anderen Navigationstechniken (spurgeführt).

Alle Angebote behalten ihre Gültigkeit und laufende Projekte werden unverändert ausgeführt.

Über die ASTI Mobile Robotics Group

https://asti.es/en

Die ASTI Mobile Robotics Group, transforming the future together, ist eine internationale Gruppe, die aus Herstellern mobiler Roboter besteht. Ihr Ingenieurteam analysiert, entwirft, produziert, implementiert und wartet FTF-basierte Intralogistik-Systeme, die dazu dienen, Materialien und Güter von einem Ort zum anderen innerhalb der Betriebe zu transportieren.

Indem es die breiteste Palette an fahrerlosen Transportfahrzeugen auf den Markt brachte, schaffte es die ASTI MR Group bereits das dritte Jahr in Folge, zum führenden Hersteller mobiler Roboter Europas gekürt zu werden. Das Unternehmen ist Experte für industrielle Konnektivität und Datenanalytik im Zusammenhang mit mobilen Robotern. ASTI Mobile Robotics Group besteht aus ASTI Mobile Robotics (mit Niederlassungen in Burgos und Madrid) und ASTI France Mobile Robotics.

Mit einer Geschichte, die 35 Jahre zurückreicht, stellt ASTI Mobile Robotics Group einen Teil der ASTI TechGroup dar, einer digitalen und Technologie-Holdinggesellschaft, deren Angebot von Kaizen und Lean Industrial Consulting (durch ASTI Consulting Service) bis hin zu mobilen Roboteranwendungen (durch ASTI Technologies Distribution) in vielen Gebieten reicht.

Um die Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation zu meistern, arbeitet die ASTI Talent & Tech Stiftung daran, junge Menschen mit MINT-Begabungen mit Programmen wie STEM Talent Kids, STEM Talent Girl und ASTI Challenge zu fördern.