Intelligent assemby workspace

InSystems Automation has presented the intelligent assembly workspace with Pick-2-Light technology at SINDEX, the leading Swiss fair for industrial automation technology.

Intelligent assembly workspace with Pick-2-Light technology

Since 2013, InSystems Automation has developed so-called Pick-2-Light-sensors (P2L-sensors) which offer great advancements for assembly workspace architecture. InSystems’ P2L-sensors allow the creation of more ergonomic material assembly shelves with more efficiency concerning where and how far workers need to reach for parts. The sensors’ reacting distance is adaptable and can easily be customised depending on vessel shapes and filling levels.

Pick-2-Light-sensors increase efficiency

InSystems has presented its technology at the Phoenix Mecano Group’s stall, this group being the internationally leading organisation in manufacturing and selling industrial technology components.

Torsten Gast, InSystems’ managing director, explains: “Industry 4.0 – appliances offer interesting potentials for increasing efficiency at manual assembly- and production workspaces. Phoenix Mecano’s assembly work stations equipped with our P2L-technology make not only heightened process safety, but also faster working methods and improved traceability possible.”

Production time can be considerably shortened

Pick-2-Light technology allows employees to work considerably faster and eliminate sources of error. It is a paperless principle which relies on light signals to guide workers. The inbuilt sensors signal which next step is to be taken and control the assembly process. If a worker reaches into a wrong shelf on accident, he is made aware of this via red lights.

The Pick-2-Light method is fashioned after the Japanese “Poka Yoke”-principle, the goal of which being to eliminate as many sources of error at manual assembly stations as possible. This is especially of benefit for products which are created in many different variations, as this technology allows workers to concentrate fully on the actual assembly process without having to worry about job time tickets, lists of parts or assembly drawings. The worker’s hands are kept free and any necessary assembly notes are shown on a display.

Further information concerning P2L-technology and its advantages can be found on our website. Interested parties are also welcome to visit InSystems Automation’s showroom at Rudower Chaussee 9 for a demonstration.

Further links:

www.pick-2-light.de

www.rk-rose-krieger.com

Intelligenter Montagearbeitsplatz

InSystems Automation hat den intelligenten Montagearbeitsplatz mit Pick-2-Light-Technik auf der SINDEX, der führenden Schweizer Messe für industrielle Automatisierungstechnik, präsentiert.

Intelligenter Montagearbeitsplatz mit Pick-2-Light-Technik

Seit 2013 entwickelt InSystems Automation bereits Pick-2-Light (P2L)-Sensoren, die durch ihre Bauform und Technik große Vorteile für die Architektur der Teilbereitstellung bieten. Mit den InSystems P2L-Sensoren lassen sich in den Materialbereitstellungsregalen besonders flache Ebenen mit kürzeren und ergonomischeren Greifwegen realisieren. Der Schaltabstand ist teachbar und kann ohne Probleme an die Gegebenheiten von Behältergeometrie und Füllstandshöhe angepasst werden.

Pick-2-Light Sensoren ermöglicht einfache Greifwege

InSystems Automation hat sich auf der Messe am Stand der Phoenix Mecano Gruppe präsentiert, dem weltweit führenden Technologieunternehmen in der Herstellung und dem Vertrieb von technischen Komponenten für die Industrie.

Torsten Gast, Geschäftsführer von InSystems, erläutert: „Durch Industrie 4.0-Anwendungen ermöglichen sich interessante Einsparungspotentiale an manuellen Montage- und Produktionsplätzen. Der Montagearbeitsplatz von Phoenix Mecano mit unserer P2L-Technologie ermöglicht nicht nur Prozesssicherheit, sondern auch Schnelligkeit und Rückverfolgung.“

Fertigungszeiten lassen sich erhebliche minimieren

Mit der Pick-2-Light-Technologie lassen sich Fertigungszeiten erheblich minimieren und manuelle Fehlerquellen eines Fertigungsprozesses erkennen und ausschalten. Es handelt sich dabei um ein papierbelegloses Verfahren, bei dem ein Facharbeiter über Lichtsignale durch einen Montageprozess geleitet wird. Die verbauten Sensoren zeigen jeweils den nächsten Arbeitsschritt an und kontrollieren die Fertigung. Greift der Werker in das falsche Fach, so wird ihm dies über ein rotes Warnsignal angezeigt.

Das Pick-2-Light Verfahren funktioniert nach dem japanischen „Poka Yoke“ Prinzip. Ziel ist es, so viele unnötige Fehlerquellen eines manuellen Fertigungsablaufs wie möglich auszuschließen. Gerade bei sehr variantenreichen Produkten kann sich der Werker dadurch voll auf den Ablauf konzentrieren, ohne zuvor Auftragszettel, Stücklisten oder Montagezeichnungen studieren zu müssen. Er hat beide Hände frei und bekommt ggf. erforderliche Montagehinweise auf einem Monitor angezeigt.

Alle Informationen zu den Vorteilen der P2L-Technik erhalten Sie auf der Firmenwebseite. Interessierte können sich die Technologie jedoch gern auch im Showroom der InSystems Automation in der Rudower Chaussee 9 vorführen lassen.

Weiterführende Links:

www.pick-2-light.de

www.rk-rose-krieger.com