Cooperating transport systems

Leonard Schönborn and Sven-Bjarne Seifert produced a project film about cooperating transport systems in our Showroom Industry 4.0.

The semester project: cooperating transport system

The two students of the Humboldt-University Berlin interviewed our project leader Lennart Held. During this interview, he explained the way InSystems’ transport robots work, which advantages they offer and also talked about InSystems’ history.

Project film in the Showroom Industry 4.0

Their film was part of their semester project’s conclusive presentation, the project being about cooperating transport systems, which was overseen by Professor Holger Schlingloff, Professor of Informatics at the Humboldt-University Berlin and Chief Scientist of the System Quality Center SQC at the Fraunhofer Institute FOKUS.

Professor Schlingloff is Chief Scientist of the System Quality Center (SQC) at the Fraunhofer Institute for open communication systems FOKUS, Berlin, and at the same time professor for software engineering focussing on specification, verification and testing theory at the Humboldt-University Berlin.

Higher efficiency via collaborating fleet management

The transport of material and products in modern industrial sites is nowadays carried out more and more often by driverless transport vehicles. By integrating the use of transport robots into a plant’s processes, running times and assembly flexibility can be optimised. The semester project had the goal of raising a transport system fleet’s efficiency and scalability by implementing collaborating fleet management.

The proANT transport robots navigate autonomously and intelligently as a swarm and are able to move loads weighing 30kg or anything up to 1000kg. Should a vehicle malfunction, then another is able to take over its task. The fleet’s management system ensures that the vehicles are optimally used and interact reliably.

The showroom is worth a visit

The showroom industry 4.0 is open each week and can be found in Rudower Chaussee 9. There, interested parties are welcome to watch our transport robots being tested. We also offer guided tours.

Further links:

Berlin School of Library and Information Science

Semester project details

Information on Professor Holger Schlingloff

Further information about this project

Kooperierende Transportsysteme

Leonard Schönborn und Sven-Bjarne Seifert haben in unserem Showroom Industrie 4.0 einen Abschlussfilm über kooperierende Transportsysteme gedreht.

Das Semesterprojekt: Kooperierende Transportsysteme

Die beiden Studierenden der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin haben unseren Projektleiter Lennart Held interviewt. Im Gespräch erklärte Held die Funktionsweise und die Vorteiel der Transportroboter und sprach über die Firmengeschichte von InSystems.

Abschlussfilm im Showroom Industrie 4.0

Der Film war ein Teil einer Abschusspräsentation für das Semesterprojekt: Kooperierende Transportsysteme (Institut für Information der HU Berlin), das durch Herrn Prof. Dr. Holger Schlingloff, Professor für Informatik an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin und Chief Scientist des System Quality Center SQC am Fraunhofer Institut FOKUS, betreut wurde.

Prof. Dr. Schlingloff ist Chief Scientist des System Quality Center (SQC) am Fraunhofer-Institut für offene Kommunikationssysteme FOKUS, Berlin, und gleichzeitig Professor für Softwaretechnik mit den Schwerpunkten Spezifikation, Verifikation und Testtheorie an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin.

Mehr Effizienz durch ein kollaborierendes Flottenmanagements

Den Transport von Material und Produkten übernehmen heutzutage verstärkt fahrerlose Transportfahrzeuge in modernen Industrieanlagen. Durch die Einbindung von Transportrobotern können kürzere Durchlaufzeiten bei gleichzeitig verringertem Bedarf an Beständen und höher Flexibilität der Fertigung erreicht werden. Das Semesterprojekt diente dem Ziel, die Effizienz und Skalierbarkeit einer Flotte von Transportsystemen vermittels eines kollaborierendes Flottenmanagements zu erhöhen.

Die proANT Transportroboter navigieren autonom und intelligent im Schwarm und können verschiedene Lasten von 30 bis 1.000 Kg bewegen. Fällt eines der Fahrzeuge innerhalb der Flotte aus, übernimmt ein anderes den Transport. Das Flottenmanagementsystem sorgt dafür, dass die Fahrzeuge optimal ausgelastet werden und zuverlässig interagieren.

Ein Besuch im Showroom lohnt sich

Der Showroom Industrie 4.0 steht allen Interessierten wöchentlich offen und befindet sich in der Rudower Chaussee 9. im Showroom  können Sie sich unsere proANT Transportroboter im Testbetrieb anschauen. Gern bieten wir Ihnen auch Führungen durch den Showroom an.

Weiterführende Links: 

Institut für Bibliotheks- und Informationswissenschaft (IBI)

Details zum Semesterprojekt 

Vita von Herrn Prof. Dr. Schlingloff

 

 

Weitere Informationen zum Projekt:
https://www2.informatik.hu-berlin.de/~hs/Lehre/2016-SS_SP-KTR/index.html