Partners in Logistics

Partners in logistics: InSystems Automation and the Slovak SystechGroup, one of the leading creators of automation technology for logistics in the Eastern European market, have taken further first steps towards strategic collaboration at the “Fachforum Logistik” fair.

Partners SystechGroup and InSystems deepen collaboration

The SystechGroup and InSystems plan to be able to serve the Eastern European market better in the future. To do so, SystechGroup will gather information on customers’ needs, which InSystems will then respond to by developing customised vehicles. After taking care of the installation process together, SystechGroup is then supposed to take over customer service tasks on-site.

Obstacles and people are safely navigated around

At the Logistikforum, InSystems’ technology was met with much interest. Not only were many questions asked, but our team was even invited to an automobile manufacturer’s own conference. Lennart Held, project leader at InSystems since April 2016, explains: “Our proANT transport robots navigate via the use of a laser scanner, and thus don’t need reflectors, markings or tracks. They are able to adapt to changes in their environment.” This adaptiveness makes the vehicles safe to use around human workers as they will navigate around people or obstacles or choose alternative paths if necessary. Since 2012, InSystems specialises in the development of autonomously navigating transport robots which are created to carry loads weighing between 30 and 1000kg, depending on the customer’s needs, and are implemented in the customer’s already existing production management system as fleets.

Transport robots navigate intelligently

By using a map of their environment which needs to be created via initial scan, each transport robot is able to calculate its respective ideal route to its goal. The vehicles’ communication is carried out via WLAN, and helps them avoid interfering with each other’s tasks. Furthermore, their fleet management system monitors each robot’s status and ensures that they are sent to a charging station when necessary, where the vehicles are able to charge up over the course of just a few minutes thanks to modern battery technology.

Hightech on the innovation site Adlershof

InSystems Automation was founded in 1999 by its managing directors Henry Stubert and Torsten Gast and has grown steadily ever since. By now, the business employs more than 50 workers and has has made its home in Berlin-Adlershof.

Further links:

SystechGroup

proANT product website

Logistikpartner

Logistikpartner: InSystems Automation und die slowakische SystechGroup, einer der führenden Hersteller von Automatisierungslösungen im Bereich Logistik für den osteuropäischen Markt, haben auf dem „Fachforum Logistik“ einen weiteren wichtigen Grundstein für ihre strategische Zusammenarbeit gelegt.

Logistikpartner SystechGroup und InSystems vertiefen Kooperation

SystechGroup und InSystems planen in Zukunft, den osteuropäischen Markt besser bedienen zu können. Dabei wird SystechGroup die Anforderungen der Kunden einholen, auf deren Basis InSystems kundenspezifische Fahrzeuge entwickelt. Nach dem gemeinsamen Aufbau eines Transportsystems übernimmt SystechGroup den Service und die Kundenbetreuung vor Ort.

Hindernisse und Menschen werden personensicher umfahren

Auf dem Logistikforum stieß die innovative Navigationstechnologie von InSystems auf breite Resonanz. Es gab viele Rückfragen und am Ende sogar eine Einladung für eine weitere Tagung eines Automobilherstellers. Lennart Held, Projektleiter von InSystems und bereits seit April 2016 im Unternehmen, erläutert: „Die proANT Transportroboter navigieren mittels Laserscanner ohne Bodenschleifen, Reflektoren oder Markierungen und reagieren auf Veränderungen in der Arbeitsumgebung.“ Dadurch sind die Fahrzeuge personensicher und umfahren Hindernisse und Menschen selbstständig oder entscheiden sich für Alternativrouten. Seit 2012 hat sich InSystems auf die Herstellung von autonom navigierenden Transportrobotern spezialisiert, die je nach Kundenwunsch für Lasten von 30 bis 1.000 kg gefertigt und als Flotte in eine vorhandene Produktionssteuerung implementiert werden.

Transportroboter navigieren intelligent

Anhand einer einmalig gescannten Umgebungskarte berechnet jeder Transportroboter selbständig die optimale Route zum Ziel. Die Kommunikation der Fahrzeuge erfolgt über WLAN, um vorausschauend Staus und gegenseitige Behinderung an Engstellen zu vermeiden. Außerdem überwacht ein Flottenmanager den Batteriezustand der Fahrzeuge und schickt sie rechtzeitig an die Ladestation, an der sie aufgrund moderner Batterietechnik nur wenige Minuten laden müssen.

Hightech auf dem Wissenschafts- und Technologiecampus Adlershof

InSystems Automation wurde 1999 von den beiden Geschäftsführern Henry Stubert und Torsten Gast gegründet und ist seitdem stetig gewachsen. Inzwischen zählt das Unternehmen mehr als 50 Mitarbeiter und ist am Wissenschaftsstandort Berlin-Adlershof ansässig.

Weiterführende Links:

Link zur SystechGroup

Link zur proANT Produktseite