New Pick-2-Light software (GUI) for assembly guiding system

InSystems now offers a new Pick-2-Light software (GUI) for assembly guiding systems at Pick-2-Light working stations with P2L sensors (CAN Bus) to interested customers. This software allows easy, user-friendly installation and control, without any experience in programming needed. The software is offered as a download by InSystems and can be tested for free for 30 days.

Test Pick-to-Light software for free for 30 days

After choosing the product, the software will guide the Pick-2-Light sensors to show the right picking order as well as control assembly and commissioning. Any number of assembly recipes or commissioning orders (object lists, sequences, work orders) can be created and managed. With the Pick-2-Light software, the P2L sensors (CAN Bus) and a CAN Bus-USB adapter, customers receive a complete, intelligent assembly guiding system which is well-suited for manual assembly processes, especially for those with assembly works involving many variants and small lot sizes (up to 1 piece).

List of Pick-2-Light software features

  • Software for a Pick-to-Light working space (single license)
  • Connection of up to 127 Pick-to-Light sensors
  • Quick implementation without programming
  • Including testing tool for controlling communication between sensors and PC
  • Saving an unlimited number of assembly recipes
    • Variability of picking variant (pickOnce and pickMultiple)
    • Visualization of working steps with photos and videos
    • Configuration of pick-time and LED brightness
  • Choosing the product and product amount
    • Surveillance of assembly steps
    • High process security and shorter assembly time
  • Configuration
    • The language for the user interface can be configurated freely via XML file (currently available: German and English)
    • View in full-screen or window mode
    • Header of main display (e.g. name of assembly case)
    • Adding in a personalized picture or logo
    • Background and text color

This software is available via the product page www.pick-2-light.de. You will receive further information about system requirements and installation. This is also where you will find an instruction document and a video to show the most important features.

Further information:

Neue Pick-2-Light Software (GUI) für Montageleitsystem

InSystems stellt ab sofort eine neue Pick-2-Light Software (GUI) für Montageleitsysteme an Pick-2-Light Arbeitsplätzen mit P2L Sensoren (CAN Bus) zur Verfügung. Mit ihr lassen sich Montageleitsysteme bedienerfreundlich und leicht ohne Programmierkenntnisse einrichten und steuern. Die Software wird von InSystems als Download angeboten und kann 30 Tage kostenlos getestet werden.

Pick-to-Light Software 30 Tage kostenlos testen

Nach Auswahl des Produktes steuert die Software die Pick-2-Light Sensoren in der richtigen Reihenfolge an und überwacht den korrekten Ablauf der Montage oder Kommissionierung. Es können, beliebig viele Montagerezepte oder Kommisionieraufträge (Stücklisten, Reihenfolgen, Arbeitsanweisungen)  angelegt und verwaltet werden. Mit der Pick-2-Light Software, den P2L Sensoren (CAN Bus) und einem CAN Bus-USB Adapter erhalten Kunden ein vollständiges intelligentes Montageleitsystem, das sich bei manuellen Montagen vor allem von Baugruppen mit vielen Varianten bei kleinen Losgrößen (bis 1 Stück) eignet.

Funktionsumfang Pick-2-Light Software

  • Software für einen Pick-to-Light Arbeitsplatz (Einzelplatzlizenz)
  • Anbindung von bis zu 127 Pick-to-Light Sensoren
  • Schnelle Inbetriebnahme und Einrichtung ohne Programmierung
  • inklusive Testtool zur Überprüfung der Kommunikation zwischen Sensoren und PC
  • Hinterlegung unbegrenzter Anzahl von Montagerezepten
    • Variabilität der Pickart (pickOnce und pickMultiple)
    • Visualisierung der Arbeitsschritte mit Fotos und Videos
    • Einstellung der Pickzeit und der LED Helligkeit
  • Auswahl des Produktes und Vorwahl der Produktmenge
    • Überwachung der Montageschritte
    • Hohe Prozesssicherheit und kürzere Fertigungszeiten
  • Konfiguration
    • Auswahl der Sprache für die Benutzeroberfläche kann in einem XML File frei konfiguriert werden (derzeit Deutsch und Englisch verfügbar)
    • Anzeige Vollbild oder Fenstermodus
    • Überschrift des Hauptbildschirms (z.B. Bezeichnung des Montagearbeitssatzes)
    • Einfügen eines personalisierten Bildes oder Logos
    • Hintergrund und Textfarbe

Erworben werden kann die Software über die Produktseite www.pick-2-light.de. Dort erhalten Sie weitere Informationen zu den Systemvoraussetzungen sowie zur Inbetriebnahme. Außerdem haben wir für Sie dort die Betriebsanleitung und einen Film zur Veranschaulichung der wichtigsten Features hinterlegt.

Weiterführende Links: