Software programmer on the go

InSystems‘ team of software programmers was approached for a surprise interview of the Adlershof Journal during their lunchbreak.

Software programmers appreciate Adlershof’s variety

Who says there’s no culinary variety in Adlershof? The Adlershof Journal’s team decided to put things to the test and stumbled upon our staff having a cup of coffee at the cafeteria Oase Adlershof. In the interview, they talked about where to go for good food and drink in Adlershof.

Lunchbreak in the Coffeebar

Hanene Sayadi and her co-workers Ghassen Ben Mabrouk, Slimane Ben Harbi, Deepak Thota, Wassim El Hariri, software programmers at InSystems Automation: “We always go out to eat together, since we also work as a team. We like to either go to this cafeteria, to Subway or to the Asia Sushi Bar on the other side of the road. In the Coffeebar, we enjoy the coffee and the croissants, especially for breakfast. What we miss is a typical Arab or Turkish restaurant – the only one we know is the falafel-restaurant Livas in the Kaufland mall, which sells good kebab. Here in the cafeteria, we like the oriental wraps.”

250 years of history

Adlershof looks back on more than 250 years of history, during which this location has made a name for itself in the sciences in particular. By now, 1013 businesses have made this place their home and employ about 16000 people, on top of which there are also 6500 students. It comes as no surprise that gastronomical enterprises would decide to settle here as well.

InSystems was founded in 1999 by managing directors Henry Stubert and Torsten Gast and has grown steadily ever since. By now, the team has grown in size, to more than 50 people. InSystems is also always on the lookout for new talents to join us. We offer interesting job opportunities to beginners in this business, professionals, students and interns, be it via open-ended full- or part-time contract or opportunities to work on bachelor’s and master’s theses.

The full interview can be found here: http://www.adlershof.de/news/durch-adlershof-gefuttert/

Weblinks:

Mensa Oase Adlershof

Career with InSystems

Softwareprogrammierer unterwegs

Das Team der InSystems Softwareprogrammierer wurde bei ihrer Mittagspause vom Redaktionsteam des Adlershof Journal überraschend interviewt.

Softwareprogrammierer schätzen Adlershofer Vielfalt

Soll doch mal einer sagen, auf dem Wissenschaftscampus Adlershof würde es kein vielfältiges kulinarisches Angebot geben! Die Redaktion von „Adlershof Journal“ tritt in ihrer neuen Ausgabe den Beweis an und hat dazu prompt unsere Mitarbeiter bei einer Tasse Kaffee in der Mensa Oase Adlershof erwischt. Beim Interview mit dem Reporter-Team verrieten sie, wo sie gern auf dem Gelände Essen und Trinken gehen.

Mittagspause in der Coffeebar

Hanene Sayadi und ihre Kollegen Ghassen Ben Mabrouk, Slimane Ben Harbi, Deepak Thota, Wassim El Hariri, Softwareprogrammierer bei InSystems Automation: „Wir gehen immer zusammen essen, wir arbeiten auch in einem Team. Wir gehen entweder hier in die Mensa, zu Subway oder in die Asia Sushi Bar gegenüber. In der Coffeebar mögen wir den Kaffee und die Croissants, besonders zum Frühstück. Was uns in Adlershof fehlt, ist ein typisches arabisches oder türkisches Restaurant. Da kenne ich nur das Falafel-Restaurant Livas im Kaufland, die Döner dort sind lecker. In der Mensa hier mögen wir die orientalischen Wraps.“

250jährige Standort-Geschichte

Adlershof kann auf eine mehr als 250jährige Geschichte zurückblicken und hat sch vor allem als Ort der Wissenschaft einen Namen gemacht. Mittlerweile haben sich auf dem Gelände 1.013 Unternehmen und wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen angesiedelt. Knapp 16.000 Menschen arbeiten in Adlershof, hinzu kommen rund 6.500 Studierende. Es verwundert also nicht, dass auch die Gastronomie inzwischen den Standort für sich entdeckt hat und für mehr kulinarisches Programm sorgt.

InSystems wurde 1999 von den beiden Geschäftsführern Henry Stubert und Torsten Gast gegründet und ist seitdem stetig gewachsen. Inzwischen zählt das Unternehmen mehr als 50 Mitarbeiter. Das Unternehmen ist stets auf der Suche nach neuen Talenten. Wir bieten Einsteigern, Professionals, sowie Studierenden und Praktikanten attraktive berufliche Perspektiven und Möglichkeiten an. Sei es in einer unbefristeten Direkteinstellung in Voll- oder Teilzeit oder in Form von Praxissemestern, Master- und Bachelor Arbeiten und Praktika.

Das ganze Interview gibt es hier: http://www.adlershof.de/news/durch-adlershof-gefuttert/

Weiterführende Links:

Mensa Oase Adlershof

Karriere bei InSystems