VACOM uses proANT Transport Robots

VACOM relies on proANT transport robots and fully automated storage systems. On August 30. 2019, the long-established company from Thuringia opened its new manufacturing hall in in Großlöbichau in the presence of the State Prime Minister Bodo Ramelow (DIE LINKE). The new building is an important step towards Smart Factory and Industry 4.0. VACOM invests in modern working conditions and in an ecological and sustainable energy concept in the facility.

VACOM uses proANT Transport Robots

The family-owned company VACOM Vakuum Komponenten und Messtechnik GmbH was founded 25 ago. It operates worldwide and belongs to the leading European manufacturers in the field of vacuum technology. The specialist for vacuum mechanics, vacuum measurement technology and vacuum optics opened at the end of August a highly modern factory hall at the site Großlöbichau.

For the material flow within the facility, VACOM relies on autonomous navigating transport robots by InSystems Automation. They transport milled and turned parts, which gets heavier after every assembly step. Four proANT 436 transports robots deliver together smaller loads until 50 kg. A fifth transport robot takes over heavier loads until 400 kg. This is proANT 576 – an autonomous navigating pallet vehicle. The transport robots move within a 112-meter-long and 35-meter-wide factory environment.

Henry Stubert, managing director of InSystems Automation, congratulates VACOM on the opening: „I am proud, that we can support VACOM in their automation with our transport robots.“ The new factory hall was terminated in the record time of only nine months. The different production systems are totally networked together.  The production process is fully transparent.

Prime Minister was enthusiastic

The opening of the factory hall took place in the presence of Bodo Ramelow, Prime Minister of Thuringia. He was enthusiastic and describes his impressions of the company’s visit on Twitter as follows: “Literally and in the best sense #Zukunft Thüringen (Future Thuringia).” Since the company was founded with two employees, it has grown continuously. Today, VACOM employs about 300 people. Currently, 35 young people are being trained in 11 professions.

In Großlöbichau, the company focused at the same time in optimally designed working conditions and in an ecologically sustainable energy concept. More than 60 trees and plants are intended to improve the indoor climate. Bifacial solar modules on the roof of the building also use indirect, reflected light on their back to generate energy. VACOM is investing around 30 million Euros in the construction of new buildings and technologies and is on a growth course.

 

Further Links:

Link zu VACOM

https://www.vacom.de/en

Link zur Nachlese von VACOM auf Facebook:

https://de-de.facebook.com/VACOMGmbH/

Link to the products’ website

www.proant.de/en

Link to the showroom Industry 4.0

VACOM setzt auf proANT Transportroboter

VACOM setzt auf proANT Transportroboter und vollautomatische Lagersysteme. Am 30. August 2019 hat das thüringische Traditionsunternehmen in Anwesenheit des Ministerpräsidenten Bodo Ramelow (DIE LINKE) ihre neuen Fertigungshalle in Großlöbichau eröffnet. Mit dem neuen Gebäude soll ein wichtiger Schritt in Richtung Smart Factory und Industrie 4.0 gegangen werden. VACOM investiert in moderne Arbeitsbedingungen und in ein ökologisch nachhaltiges Energiekonzept im Werk.

VACOM setzt auf proANT Transportroboter

Das vor 25 Jahren gegründete Familienunternehmen VACOM Vakuum Komponenten und Messtechnik GmbH gehört zu den führenden europäischen Anbietern für Vakuumtechnik und ist weltweit aktiv. Ende August eröffnete der Spezialist für Vakuummechanik, Vakuummesstechnik und Vakuumoptik eine hochmoderne Fabrikhalle am Standort Großlöbichau.

Für den Materialfluss im Werk setzt VACOM auf autonom navigierende Transportroboter der Firma InSystems Automation. Transportiert werden Dreh- und Frästeile, die von Montageschritt zu Montageschritt schwerer werden. Ingesamt vier Transportroboter vom Typ proANT 436 sind für das Verbringen kleinerer Lasten bis zu 50 kg im Einsatz. Den Transport größerer Lasten bis zu 400 kg erledigt ein fünfter Transportroboter. Hierbei handelt sich um das proANT 576 – ein autonom navigierendes Palettenfahrzeug. Die Transportroboter bewegen sich auf einer 112 Meter langen und 35 Meter breiten Fabrikumgebung.

Henry Stubert, Geschäftsführer der InSystems Automation, gratuliert VACOM zur Eröffnung: „Ich bin stolz, dass wir VACOM mit unseren Transportrobotern bei ihrer Automatisierung unterstützen dürfen.“ Die neue Fabrikhalle konnte in einer Rekordzeit von nur neun Monaten fertiggestellt werden. Die unterschiedlichen Produktionssysteme sind komplett miteinander vernetzt. Der Produktionsprozess ist vollständig transparent.

Ministerpräsident zeigte sich begeistert

Die Eröffnung der Fabrikhalle fand in Anwesenheit von Bodo Ramelow, Ministerpräsident von Thüringen, statt. Dieser zeigte sich begeistert und beschreibt seine Eindrücke vom Besuch des Unternehmens auf Twitter wie folgt: „Im wahrsten und besten Sinne #Zukunft Thüringen.“ Seit der Firmengründung mit 2 Mitarbeitern ist die Firma kontinuierlich gewachsen. Etwa 300 Mitarbeiter sind heute bei VACOM beschäftigt. Aktuell werden 35 junge Menschen in 11 Berufen ausgebildet.

In Großlöbichau investierte das Unternehmen gleichzeitig in optimal gestaltete Arbeitsbedingungen und in ein ökologisch nachhaltiges Energiekonzept. Über 60 Bäume und Pflanzen sollen das Raumklima verbessern. Bifaciale Solarmodule auf dem Dach des Gebäudes nutzen auch indirektes, reflektiertes Licht auf ihrer Rückseite zur Energieerzeugung. Etwa 30 Millionen Euro nimmt VACOM für den Bau neuer Gebäude und Technologien in die Hand und ist auf Wachstumskurs.

Weiterführende Links:

Link zu VACOM

https://www.vacom.de/

Link zur Nachlese von VACOM auf Facebook:

https://de-de.facebook.com/VACOMGmbH/

Link zur Produktwebseite

www.proant.de

Link zum Showroom Industrie 4.0